The Crown Inn, Codsall Wood, Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Reviews Page

The Crown Inn, Codsall Wood, Wolverhampton, West Midlands has been reviewed 12 times and has an overall rating of 25 points out of a possible 60, or 41.66%  positive feedback.

The Crown Inn, Codsall Wood, Wolverhampton, West Midlands has Well Above Average Rating The Crown Inn, Codsall Wood, Wolverhampton, West Midlands has Well Above Average Rating
Review Date Reviewer's Name Review
03/09/2011 12:47:47 teresa breeze The Crown Inn, Codsall Wood, Wolverhampton, West Midlands was given an Excellent Rating by teresa breeze
Review hidden, pending approval.[Report for Removal] teresa breeze
llandrinio
powys
12/03/2010 18:20:35 martin frost The Crown Inn, Codsall Wood, Wolverhampton, West Midlands was given an Terrible Rating by martin frost
this pub has recently changed hands again, we visited this pub on 2nd march 2010 do not go standards are really bad i wrote a letter to manager who was not very helpful or concerned about situation, we ordered our meals 4 starters and 4 mains courses of a menu that does not offer a great deal of choice compared to previous owners, starters very bland,ran out of prawns we were only people dining at time, and main course well chef/manager got orders completely mixed up, then as we were going to give benefit of doubt and order desert we were told that there were no card paying facility, wife went to bathroom no hand dryer working or paper/ linen towels either made my complaint to manager offered 15% of bill next time we dine there, there will definitely will not be a next time even if it was free, atmosphere was none existence go a little further on and try new inns on kiddy more green road or royal oak bishops wood better food and service 100%. we eat out at quite a few restaurants and this is my 1st ever review and its to make other people aware before wasting there hard earnt cash stay away and go some where better to avoid disappointment. if any one would like to see my letter please feel free to contact me [Report for Removal] martin frost
wolverhampton
south staffordshire
12/03/2010 18:20:35 martin frost The Crown Inn, Codsall Wood, Wolverhampton, West Midlands was given an Terrible Rating by martin frost
this pub has recently changed hands again, we visited this pub on 2nd march 2010 do not go standards are really bad i wrote a letter to manager who was not very helpful or concerned about situation, we ordered our meals 4 starters and 4 mains courses of a menu that does not offer a great deal of choice compared to previous owners, starters very bland,ran out of prawns we were only people dining at time, and main course well chef/manager got orders completely mixed up, then as we were going to give benefit of doubt and order desert we were told that there were no card paying facility, wife went to bathroom no hand dryer working or paper/ linen towels either made my complaint to manager offered 15% of bill next time we dine there, there will definitely will not be a next time even if it was free, atmosphere was none existence go a little further on and try new inns on kiddy more green road or royal oak bishops wood better food and service 100%. we eat out at quite a few restaurants and this is my 1st ever review and its to make other people aware before wasting there hard earnt cash stay away and go some where better to avoid disappointment. if any one would like to see my letter please feel free to contact me [Report for Removal] martin frost
wolverhampton
south staffordshire
12/05/2009 13:44:46 Steve The Crown Inn, Codsall Wood, Wolverhampton, West Midlands was given an Excellent Rating by Steve
Food and service were very good. The lamb and mint pie is to die for. Would recommend to anyone[Report for Removal] Steve
Wolverhampton
West mids
18/03/2009 09:13:03 Pat The Crown Inn, Codsall Wood, Wolverhampton, West Midlands was given an Average Rating by Pat
Atmosphere a little cold, music a little loud, food a bit pricy, I had steak which was nicely cooked, chips and veg were frozen not fresh. Staff pleasant.[Report for Removal] Pat
Wolverhampton
South Staffordshire
30/09/2008 21:35:27 brown The Crown Inn, Codsall Wood, Wolverhampton, West Midlands was given an Excellent Rating by brown
went for mothers birthday and the food was beautifully cooked ,lovely fresh haddock and the black country menu was excellent.The lads service was attentive but not rushed with a buzy atmosphere! Cant wait to go back on Sunday![Report for Removal] brown
wolverhampton
west midlands
28/09/2008 20:51:44 scott The Crown Inn, Codsall Wood, Wolverhampton, West Midlands was given an Excellent Rating by scott
food was excellentvery well priced and staff excellent. will be back soon[Report for Removal] scott
redditch
worcestershire
22/08/2008 15:07:28 Clare Bolitho The Crown Inn, Codsall Wood, Wolverhampton, West Midlands was given an Very Good Rating by Clare Bolitho
Review hidden, pending approval.[Report for Removal] Clare Bolitho
Wolverhampton
West Mids
22/08/2008 15:07:28 Clare Bolitho The Crown Inn, Codsall Wood, Wolverhampton, West Midlands was given an Average Rating by Clare Bolitho
Review hidden, pending approval.[Report for Removal] Clare Bolitho
Wolverhampton
West Mids
28/05/2008 11:46:58 Chris The Crown Inn, Codsall Wood, Wolverhampton, West Midlands was given an Very Good Rating by Chris
Review hidden, pending approval.[Report for Removal] Chris
Wolverhampton
South Staffs
01/05/2008 10:04:39 john duncan The Crown Inn, Codsall Wood, Wolverhampton, West Midlands was given an Very Good Rating by john duncan
Review hidden, pending approval.[Report for Removal] john duncan
forton
shropshire
14/11/2006 21:38:26 harry griffiths The Crown Inn, Codsall Wood, Wolverhampton, West Midlands was given an Fairly Good Rating by harry griffiths
pleasant staff food basic but plenty and worth wait cooked fresh beer not bad at all [Report for Removal] harry griffiths
cannock
staffordshire

Add a Review for The Crown Inn, Codsall Wood, Wolverhampton, West Midlands

These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Pubsulike and should not be taken as the views of Pubsulike - publishers of this web site. However if you feel a review should be removed or investigated please let us know by using the [Report for Removal] link.

Featured Pub
The George, Mere, Warminster, Wiltshire

 -  This weeks featured Pub

Email a Photo of your Pub, Bar or Inn to Pubsulike. We will display it in our Pub Guide Free!