The Boot, Sarratt, Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire
Reviews Page

The Boot, Sarratt, Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire has been reviewed 15 times and has an overall rating of 30 points out of a possible 75, or 40%  positive feedback.

The Boot, Sarratt, Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire has Well Above Average Rating The Boot, Sarratt, Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire has Well Above Average Rating
Review Date Reviewer's Name Review
13/10/2011 18:40:08 Delva The Boot, Sarratt, Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire was given an Excellent Rating by Delva
Recently booked for 15 people to have a post-walk lunch. Zoe was very welcoming from the time that I first enquired about arranging this. We ordered from the menu before we began our walk, which we hoped helped, and everyone said how well organized and friendly the staff were. The food was delicious, with a good choice of light options and main meals, the latter even came in a full and lunch time small sizes. Looking forward to going back soon.[Report for Removal] Delva
Abbots Langley
Herts
25/08/2011 10:32:01 Gordon Prescott The Boot, Sarratt, Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire was given an Excellent Rating by Gordon Prescott
The Boot has been turned around since Zoe and Nick have taken over.The food is excellent and the staff are wonderful.Ignore all previous negative comments and try for yourself,you wont be disappointed.[Report for Removal] Gordon Prescott
Rickmansworth
Herts
05/08/2011 08:57:53 Freddie The Boot, Sarratt, Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire was given an Excellent Rating by Freddie
Toby was spot on. New people are running this pub. We took friends from Kent and everyone agreed. The staff are brilliant. We ate in the restaurant, the service was great, food was superb. The menu was very good, plus specials, can't wait to go back and work my way through the choices. Well done everyone at The Boot. [Report for Removal] Freddie
Rickmansworth
Herts
29/05/2011 22:55:02 Nigel Allery The Boot, Sarratt, Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire was given an Excellent Rating by Nigel Allery
Our family had a first visit today to The Boot today - it will not be our last. It was excellent. Value for money, quality, quantity, staff friendliness and willingness. Is was a busy day for them and a few extra added touches were unexpected. Sunday lunch at The Boot is a real treat!![Report for Removal] Nigel Allery
Pinner
Middx
12/03/2011 12:52:12 Toby The Boot, Sarratt, Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire was given an Excellent Rating by Toby
This pub has now changed owners and been refurbished. Lovely, cosy country pub with very friendly and accommodating staff. Great food. The old comments on this are now outdated so I hope that others will file in and confirm my experiences..... [Report for Removal] Toby
Sarratt
Herts
24/10/2010 11:20:29 Daniel Wilson The Boot, Sarratt, Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire was given an Excellent Rating by Daniel Wilson
Review hidden, pending approval.[Report for Removal] Daniel Wilson
Tring
Herts
05/08/2010 21:49:54 Yvonne Cresswell The Boot, Sarratt, Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire was given an Excellent Rating by Yvonne Cresswell
First visited this lovely rural pub as a guest at a wedding, and as the food and service was so good, we decided that we must return for a family meal. Well, it didn't disappoint. We loved that the food was quite obviously home cooked - their burgers are just delicious,even the tartare sauce that comes with your fish and chips is homemade, and the puddings are typically good old British favourites (e.g. Eton Mess & apple crumble). The service is so friendly with staff taking a real interest in you as soon as you walk through the door. The beer garden is ENORMOUS!! Great for families and dog owners (they even do a dog menu!)Overall, I would recommend this pub to anyone who enjoys proper food (not the frozen kind you get in the big chain pubs)and for people who appreciate olde worlde pubs with modern day great service.[Report for Removal] Yvonne Cresswell
Hemel Hempstead
Hertfordshire
22/08/2009 15:56:35 Victoria Gunn The Boot, Sarratt, Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire was given an Well Below Average Rating by Victoria Gunn
I'm interested to read in some other reviews of The Boot that people have found the service bad. When we went yesterday, on a quiet Friday, we had the same dismal experience. After 45 minutes, we had knives and forks but no food. When we queried this, it transpired that our order - for which we had paid - had not gone through. The attitude of the waitress - who was impatient, rude and indignant - suggested this was our fault. We were then ignored until our food arrived 20 minutes later, at which point we were ready to ask for our money back and walk out. We decided to stay as it was too late to go anywhere else and the food looked and tasted good. If we'd been offered a drink or a snack to keep us going, or even a sincere apology, I would go back as mistakes do happen. I won't go there again now.[Report for Removal] Victoria Gunn
St Albans
Herts
26/03/2009 20:29:12 sark The Boot, Sarratt, Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire was given an Terrible Rating by sark
The best thing about this place was the sun shining outside... Our family had booked over a week in advance, we were told to wait half an hour before we were allowed to order and then the food took over an hour to arrive! By which time the other pubs in Sarratt had stopped serving so we had to try to eat what we could of the disgusting food that arrived. The service was sullen and aggressive. When the food eventually came the 'salads' were either wilted and cremated (having sat on a hot plate for the past hour) or lacking in salad. Did we leave a tip? yes - my tip is try the Cricketers next time and give this one the boot![Report for Removal] sark
london
london
28/09/2008 21:00:35 Amy Henderson The Boot, Sarratt, Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire was given an Excellent Rating by Amy Henderson
Best pub in the area for food, drink and service. Great staff and lovely gardens. Highly recommended.[Report for Removal] Amy Henderson
Hemel Hempstead
Herts
28/09/2008 20:42:59 T Marshall The Boot, Sarratt, Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire was given an Excellent Rating by T Marshall
Excellent food, drinks, service and value for money. Great events in the lovely gardens. Wonderful landlords and staff A+A+A+A+A+. New management have transformed this lovely pub into a haven. Totally recommended.[Report for Removal] T Marshall
St Albans
Herts
30/03/2008 16:59:05 angela brown The Boot, Sarratt, Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire was given an Terrible Rating by angela brown
Review hidden, pending approval.[Report for Removal] angela brown
Rickmansworth
Herts
24/08/2007 15:40:56 andrew sudan The Boot, Sarratt, Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire was given an Well Below Average Rating by andrew sudan
Review hidden, pending approval.[Report for Removal] andrew sudan
reading
berks
22/08/2007 14:44:10 Mr M federal The Boot, Sarratt, Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire was given an Terrible Rating by Mr M federal
Review hidden, pending approval.[Report for Removal] Mr M federal
ipswich
cambridge
15/09/2006 08:53:43 Adelle Barnes The Boot, Sarratt, Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire was given an Very Good Rating by Adelle Barnes
Review hidden, pending approval.[Report for Removal] Adelle Barnes
Hemel Hempstead
Hertfordshire

Add a Review for The Boot, Sarratt, Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire

These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Pubsulike and should not be taken as the views of Pubsulike - publishers of this web site. However if you feel a review should be removed or investigated please let us know by using the [Report for Removal] link.

Featured Pub
The George, Mere, Warminster, Wiltshire

 -  This weeks featured Pub

Email a Photo of your Pub, Bar or Inn to Pubsulike. We will display it in our Pub Guide Free!