Horns Inn, Churchtown, Preston, Lancashire
Reviews Page

Horns Inn, Churchtown, Preston, Lancashire has been reviewed 10 times and has an overall rating of 6 points out of a possible 50, or 12%  positive feedback.

Horns Inn, Churchtown, Preston, Lancashire has Average Rating Horns Inn, Churchtown, Preston, Lancashire has Average Rating
Review Date Reviewer's Name Review
04/02/2011 14:34:36 Jean Phillips Horns Inn, Churchtown, Preston, Lancashire was given an Very Good Rating by Jean Phillips
Enjoyable overall experience. Friendly staff and good value for money. [Report for Removal] Jean Phillips
Fleetwood
Lancashire
09/01/2011 18:56:20 Carolyn Boot Horns Inn, Churchtown, Preston, Lancashire was given an Very Bad Rating by Carolyn Boot
Had the worst meal we've had for a few years ! Certainly could not recommend - we visited as a family and although fairly child friendly the food left much to be desired. Steak was inedible - charred to the point of burnt,even the medium rare one .Cheesy garlic bread was completely overdone. We didn't ask for a replacement as we had already had a very long wait for the food to arrive and simply did not have another three quarters of an hour to wait.[Report for Removal] Carolyn Boot
Thornton Cleveleys
Lancs
05/11/2010 16:13:14 Mike Horns Inn, Churchtown, Preston, Lancashire was given an Excellent Rating by Mike
Obviously seems to be under new management. Had a sharing platter to start which was the biggest and tastiest I've come accross. For my main meal I tried a meatball special, which was like being in the heart of Rome tasting proper Italian cuisine. Although I'm not one for being tempted by puddings, my daughter had nothing but praise for the sticky toffee pudding which was obviously homemade. An altogether lovely meal and a special mention to the staff who were pleasant, well mannered and a good laugh! [Report for Removal] Mike
Preston
Lancs
13/10/2010 22:18:25 Kay Horns Inn, Churchtown, Preston, Lancashire was given an Fairly Bad Rating by Kay
We called in for dinner on the way back from Beacon Fell. The rump steak, requested to be medium, was dry, overcooked and inedible, i have never been served a steak so lacking in juice.. the chips close to burnt, boiled potatoes rough and ready;tasty gammon but nothing special about the pineapple, just plonked there unseared; all served with frozen peas and carrots. It was terrible and we shall not be returning. Nice lad waiting on.[Report for Removal] Kay
Kirkham
Lancashire
31/08/2009 11:17:50 Christina Shepherd Horns Inn, Churchtown, Preston, Lancashire was given an Excellent Rating by Christina Shepherd
Have had 2 visits since the new management & cannot fault the place. The premises, the staff & the food were all excellent. The first meal I had was the minted lamb shoulder & had it with chips & veg. The veg was all fresh & freshly cooked. The lamb was succulent & extrememy flavoursome.On the strength of the first visit we went back last Sunday for a roast dinner. Well what can I say....In all the years I have eaten out (& I am on the wrong side of 40) this has to be one of the best meals I have ever had. The beef was tender & tasty. the yorkshire was home made. The veg was to die for... so much so we are going over again today (bank holiday Mon) to have another meal. Cannot wait!!!! We have to travel 15 miles to get there but it will be worth it because of the quality of the food. [Report for Removal] Christina Shepherd
Cleveleys
Lancs
08/08/2009 15:11:33 Steve Cooper Horns Inn, Churchtown, Preston, Lancashire was given an Very Good Rating by Steve Cooper
With New Owners the Horns Inn has really put its name on the map. we had excellent food and in a very friendly atmosphere. Even our kids liked the food. we will return in the near future.[Report for Removal] Steve Cooper
Preston
Lancs
21/03/2009 16:53:45 samantha Horns Inn, Churchtown, Preston, Lancashire was given an Very Bad Rating by samantha
Review hidden, pending approval.[Report for Removal] samantha
Blackpool
Lancashire
21/03/2009 16:53:45 samantha Horns Inn, Churchtown, Preston, Lancashire was given an Well Below Average Rating by samantha
Review hidden, pending approval.[Report for Removal] samantha
Blackpool
Lancashire
11/01/2009 10:41:36 Simon Hart Horns Inn, Churchtown, Preston, Lancashire was given an Very Good Rating by Simon Hart
Review hidden, pending approval.[Report for Removal] Simon Hart
Elswick
lancashire
19/09/2007 12:13:54 Nigel Ollis Horns Inn, Churchtown, Preston, Lancashire was given an Fairly Bad Rating by Nigel Ollis
The meal in question was the Cumberland Sausage dish: the sausages were admittedly substantial but had that evident unyielding pre-cooked, subsequently microwaved consistency. The gravy had a good amount of onion but it was raw. The mash was OK, having a couple of lumps in it at least indicating that it was real potato. The dish arrived without the advertised vegetables and when I enquired, a dish chiefly consisting of badly microwaved broccoli was presented. In the time it took to serve the meal, the whole lot could have been cooked from fresh. [Report for Removal] Nigel Ollis
Bolton
Lancs.

Add a Review for Horns Inn, Churchtown, Preston, Lancashire

These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Pubsulike and should not be taken as the views of Pubsulike - publishers of this web site. However if you feel a review should be removed or investigated please let us know by using the [Report for Removal] link.

Featured Pub
The George, Mere, Warminster, Wiltshire

 -  This weeks featured Pub

Email a Photo of your Pub, Bar or Inn to Pubsulike. We will display it in our Pub Guide Free!