The Springhead, Sutton Poyntz, Weymouth, Dorset
Reviews Page

The Springhead, Sutton Poyntz, Weymouth, Dorset has been reviewed 17 times and has an overall rating of -32 points out of a possible 85, or -37.65%  negative feedback.

The Springhead, Sutton Poyntz, Weymouth, Dorset has Well Below Average Rating The Springhead, Sutton Poyntz, Weymouth, Dorset has Well Below Average Rating
Review Date Reviewer's Name Review
26/06/2011 19:28:23 Wayne The Springhead, Sutton Poyntz, Weymouth, Dorset was given an Terrible Rating by Wayne
Review hidden, pending approval.[Report for Removal] Wayne
Portland
Dorset
11/04/2011 21:20:14 claire The Springhead, Sutton Poyntz, Weymouth, Dorset was given an Terrible Rating by claire
Review hidden, pending approval.[Report for Removal] claire
southampton
hants
08/09/2010 19:37:09 2050decade The Springhead, Sutton Poyntz, Weymouth, Dorset was given an Very Good Rating by 2050decade
Review hidden, pending approval.[Report for Removal] 2050decade
2050decade
2050decade
20/08/2010 10:14:30 kingezell The Springhead, Sutton Poyntz, Weymouth, Dorset was given an Above Average Rating by kingezell
Review hidden, pending approval.[Report for Removal] kingezell
kingezell
kingezell
25/07/2010 23:18:37 iviezito The Springhead, Sutton Poyntz, Weymouth, Dorset was given an Very Bad Rating by iviezito
Review hidden, pending approval.[Report for Removal] iviezito
iviezito
iviezito
07/07/2010 14:56:58 joscelyneh The Springhead, Sutton Poyntz, Weymouth, Dorset was given an Well Below Average Rating by joscelyneh
Review hidden, pending approval.[Report for Removal] joscelyneh
joscelyneh
joscelyneh
30/06/2010 15:50:12 assumption The Springhead, Sutton Poyntz, Weymouth, Dorset was given an Above Average Rating by assumption
Review hidden, pending approval.[Report for Removal] assumption
assumption
assumption
28/08/2009 20:52:10 bob harkness The Springhead, Sutton Poyntz, Weymouth, Dorset was given an Terrible Rating by bob harkness
Review hidden, pending approval.[Report for Removal] bob harkness
bedfont
surrey
24/08/2009 18:15:14 Carol The Springhead, Sutton Poyntz, Weymouth, Dorset was given an Terrible Rating by Carol
I have never paid so much money for such low quality food in my life. The service also left an awful lot to be desired. Such low standards for such an idyllic location. Will not visit again and certainly will not recommend.[Report for Removal] Carol
Plymouth
Devon
22/08/2009 13:08:37 garry The Springhead, Sutton Poyntz, Weymouth, Dorset was given an Terrible Rating by garry
went to the springhead on 16 august 2009,the overpriced food was appalling and the customer service much to be desired,WILL NOT VISIT AGAIN [Report for Removal] garry
taunton
somerset
20/08/2009 23:56:38 Philip George The Springhead, Sutton Poyntz, Weymouth, Dorset was given an Fairly Good Rating by Philip George
The Springhead is in a very beautiful location and with good weather is a pleasant place to visit. Had the Carvery and it was good and you did sit in a restaurant rather than in the corner of a pub. Also had a Ploughmans outside watching the ducks in the pond and this was also good. However, beware of the 'Ice Maiden' behind the bar who does an extremely good job of looking down her nose at most customers. In the 3 times I have visited I have not seen her smile once, as most of the staff are young and she always wears black she should be easy to spot![Report for Removal] Philip George
Wallingford
Oxon
24/06/2009 13:36:46 Andy The Springhead, Sutton Poyntz, Weymouth, Dorset was given an Fairly Bad Rating by Andy
On hols in Weymouth, visited the Springhead for evening meal, surroundings lovely. Nice pub & beer. The food on the other hand was extremely disapointing. It was Curry night, Kebab starter was tastless & stone cold. Main Curry dish was verging on disgusting, the rice tasted only of tumeric, leaving a nasty bitter taste. The curry was tasteless, like a weak gravy. We had expected a really good quality meal for the price and surroundings. I wouldn't recommend going there for a meal - better off going to Weatherspoons. I did complain to the manager, he didn't seem too bothered, gave us a free drink.[Report for Removal] Andy
Farnborough
Hants
16/05/2009 21:12:58 Mark Patrick The Springhead, Sutton Poyntz, Weymouth, Dorset was given an Terrible Rating by Mark Patrick
Went for Sunday Carvery 10th of May 2008. Pub was fairly quiet). Portion size was good (self service by my lovely wife!.) I returned a pint of Jurrasic Ale to the bar as it very cloudy and tasted a bit wrong. I asked for replacement with just anything else. The nice waitress then returned to our table with two samples of beer from the bar in small shots glass and said " I have been told to bring these to you to taste ". I tasted one and said "that one would be fine", she then said " dont you want to taste the other one? " to which I replied " no thanks that one would do ". On returning to our table with our meals I told my wife about this and she said " oh that was you they were talking about at the bar. Suggestions had been made that I had never tasted Jurassic Ale before. This is true, but I have tasted poorly looked after god awful beer before. IT APPEARED THAT MY OPINION AS A PAYING CUSTOMER HAD NO VALUE IN THIS ESTABLISHMENT. The quality of the food was average really. the roast potatoes were STONE COLD ( heat lamp broken ? ). Garden play area is fun for the kids. The building itself and the setting is very quaint and the feeding the ducks fun for kids. ( Those critters just loved them COLD ROASTIES ! ) Staff, including rear of house staff hanging round the bar area chatting away. NOT VERY CUSTOMER FOCUSED. At a time when people are cutting back you might think they would look after their Customers. I was annoyed enough to waste my time writing these ramblings ! I would not recommend this place. Regular Holiday Makers to Weymouth from Rugby in Warwickshire [Report for Removal] Mark Patrick
Rugby
Warwickshire
27/02/2009 18:58:12 EDWARD WARR The Springhead, Sutton Poyntz, Weymouth, Dorset was given an Excellent Rating by EDWARD WARR
I was at lose end one weekend so me and the kid jumped in the car and ended up at the spring head weymouth, We were really hungry so decided to have the carvery FANTASTIC VERY GOOD PORTION, home made yorkshires just what we all needed, after the meal we all went outside and played in the childrens play area FUN FUN FUN. After that we went to sea the duck in the duck pond, The landlord very kindly gave us a breadroll to feed to the ducks. The children loved it. If your in Weymouth go to the SPRING HEAD dont believe everything you here.[Report for Removal] EDWARD WARR
LONDON
LONDON
27/11/2008 02:21:41 clive davies The Springhead, Sutton Poyntz, Weymouth, Dorset was given an Fairly Good Rating by clive davies
Have had an evening meal there with my wife many times over the last few months and I do not think the prices are any different from other pubs you may go to in the area. Pubs like this cannot compete on prices with the national chains so some allowance must be made for them. A very clean and inviting restaurant. Best pint of tribune I have ever had. Staff were very pleasant and tried to give good service.[Report for Removal] clive davies
Weymouth
dorset
23/05/2008 19:51:50 Mrs Croydon The Springhead, Sutton Poyntz, Weymouth, Dorset was given an Terrible Rating by Mrs Croydon
Just returned from a holiday in dorset my husband and I ate at the Springhead on wednesday evening, still feeling stung by the overpriced low quality meal we were served,appalled that holidaymakers can be ripped off in this fashion !! [Report for Removal] Mrs Croydon
Kingswinford
West Midlands
20/09/2007 14:32:05 Dave Greenhalgh The Springhead, Sutton Poyntz, Weymouth, Dorset was given an Terrible Rating by Dave Greenhalgh
Appaling service even though pub nearly empty staff had a couldnt care less attitude. high priced food reurned as inedible. Staff attitude - see above[Report for Removal] Dave Greenhalgh
Metheringham Fen
Lincs

Add a Review for The Springhead, Sutton Poyntz, Weymouth, Dorset

These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Pubsulike and should not be taken as the views of Pubsulike - publishers of this web site. However if you feel a review should be removed or investigated please let us know by using the [Report for Removal] link.

Featured Pub
The George, Mere, Warminster, Wiltshire

 -  This weeks featured Pub

Email a Photo of your Pub, Bar or Inn to Pubsulike. We will display it in our Pub Guide Free!