The Sunray, Osmington, Weymouth, Dorset
Reviews Page

The Sunray, Osmington, Weymouth, Dorset has been reviewed 11 times and has an overall rating of -2 points out of a possible 55, or -3.64%  negative feedback.

The Sunray, Osmington, Weymouth, Dorset has Below Average Rating The Sunray, Osmington, Weymouth, Dorset has Below Average Rating
Review Date Reviewer's Name Review
30/08/2011 18:43:11 ROBERT K HARMON The Sunray, Osmington, Weymouth, Dorset was given an Average Rating by ROBERT K HARMON
Review hidden, pending approval.[Report for Removal] ROBERT K HARMON
Presteigne
Powys
24/08/2011 22:29:32 simon The Sunray, Osmington, Weymouth, Dorset was given an Very Bad Rating by simon
We go to weymouth approx four times a year,and we have just had a shocking meal with my wife and daughter.The chefs think they are gordon ramseys but just damm rude.we complained about about our daughters meal and waitress blonde pregnant girl just said i dont know what to say about that and waled off,And the carvery meat is just dry horrible muck.Please dont go there ,i am Trying to save you your money and stomach.[Report for Removal] simon
bracknell
berkshire
14/01/2011 09:28:34 Jackie Ruffles The Sunray, Osmington, Weymouth, Dorset was given an Average Rating by Jackie Ruffles
i visited the pub with my husband who wanted to take me for a pub meal. After searching through the uninspiring menu I ordered the Garibean Chicken. When the waitress brought out the food I was quite astonished. The chicken was drumsticks and thighs on a skewer with a jug of curry sauce some inedible limp salad and tough cole-slaw and undercooked chips. The chicken was dry, the chips had not been cooked enough and were hard. The whole dish looked and tasted as if someone had bought a bucket of Kentucky fried chicken the night before and had served it up as supposed Caribean Chicken at treble the price. I never ceased to be amazed at how these places get away with serving up such disgusting food. My husband said his steak was tasteless and his chips were not cooked properly either. I will never eat at this establishment again and will recommend everybody I know to not eat there either.[Report for Removal] Jackie Ruffles
weymouth
dorset
24/02/2010 21:14:54 Janet Shave The Sunray, Osmington, Weymouth, Dorset was given an Terrible Rating by Janet Shave
I visited the Sunray with my family, including my elderly father, on a Monday lunch time a few months ago. The price of the roast seemed very reasonable so I thought I would treat my father to a meal out with the rest of my family. It was a big mistake going on a Monday as the roast potatoes served were from the previous day (although the man behind the bar was adamant they were cooked that morning) and the vegetables for overcooked and very "mushy". I do know what fresh roast potatoes should taste like. My father had a glass of ale and, after taking a few sips, found that the inside of the glass had orange bits all inside of the rim. It appears it had not been washed at all. However, the man behind the bar did apologise and gave my father a fresh pint in a clean glass. The rest of my family also noticed that their glasses were also filthy but we did not complain but in hindsight we wish we had. We certainly won't be visiting the Sunray again and will just put it down to a bad experience. Had the landlord apologised for the meals not being up to standard or offered to refund the price of our meals that would have helped but he was quite rude. [Report for Removal] Janet Shave
Poole
Dorset
02/10/2009 20:32:54 Teigan The Sunray, Osmington, Weymouth, Dorset was given an Very Good Rating by Teigan
I would like to say I have visited the sunray on a few occasions wk/end & wk day and all occasions I have had excellent service the staff very polite and accomadating and the food was very very good and v.good prices but of course everyone has a different view but I would reccommend for a cosy meal for two or a good family night. [Report for Removal] Teigan
Dorchester
Dorset
02/10/2009 20:24:37 Teigan The Sunray, Osmington, Weymouth, Dorset was given an Very Good Rating by Teigan
Review hidden, pending approval.[Report for Removal] Teigan
Dorchester
Dorset
18/08/2008 16:31:25 Rich Partington The Sunray, Osmington, Weymouth, Dorset was given an Average Rating by Rich Partington
Review hidden, pending approval.[Report for Removal] Rich Partington
Bromsgrove
Worcestershire
18/07/2008 12:55:48 Elise The Sunray, Osmington, Weymouth, Dorset was given an Very Good Rating by Elise
Review hidden, pending approval.[Report for Removal] Elise
Weymouth
Dorset
24/06/2008 19:27:51 lovedoc The Sunray, Osmington, Weymouth, Dorset was given an Terrible Rating by lovedoc
Review hidden, pending approval.[Report for Removal] lovedoc
poole
dorset
04/08/2007 20:07:09 Karen Deakin The Sunray, Osmington, Weymouth, Dorset was given an Terrible Rating by Karen Deakin
THIS IS A LONG REPORT BUT NEEDS READING IF YOU ARE CONSIDERING GOING TO THE SUNRAY. What can I say about this establishment that is good -nothing! This pub has to be the worst place I have ever eaten in my life. My family and I recently booked a table to celebrate my father-in-laws 80th birthday celebration. The evening started off by us being shown to a dirty table, crockery and glasses. After a long wait someone eventually took our order. In between being served the starters (45 minutes) drinks were brought and were clearly watered down particulalry the jug of Pimms. Evenutally starters arrived and these consisted off cold fish cakes, gritty salad garnish and a vegetable soup which was clearly made up of the previous days vegetables. And we were expected to eat the starters with steak knives! When asked for the correct cutlery we were met with blank stares as if we were talking a different language - even getting a spoon for the soup was hard work. IT GETS WORSE! We ordered a mixture of steaks, ribs, lamb and a childs meal of a burger - all of which were pretty much inedible. Steaks were overcooked as was the lamb and for the most part full of gristle. Vegetable were overcooked and cold and literally thrown on the plates. The childs meal consisted of a overcooked blackened burger placed between a stale bun (and nothing else) a handful of beans and even less chips!. Enough was enough - my wife and I asked to see the manager to voice our complaint. A male who told us that he was the manager arrived at the table. My wife politely suggested that we talk in private as not all the customers might feel the same. We were ushered towards the bar area where we politely expressed our complaint. We were met with the response 'What do you expect me to do about it?'. Rather insultingly he offered a 10% discount against one of the meals which we refused. To cut a long story short another person who we now was the owner (and father of other man) arrived and he was even more abusive and insulting than his son - his opening remarks was 'P... OFF YOU T.....S I DON'T WANT YOU W.....S IN MY PUB!!!!! There was no reasoning with this man who became even more abusive stopping short of offering physical contact. No consideration was made towards my elderly parents nor our neice who by this time was hysterical. We appreciate that other people may have a differing viewpoint of this eatery but you should know that we are all professional people who have eaten in many places around the world and never felt the need to complain in this manner. More shockingly we have never been subject to this tirade of abuse before. Please take note!!!!!![Report for Removal] Karen Deakin
Aldershot
Hampshire
03/05/2006 00:53:09 Gordon Ramsey The Sunray, Osmington, Weymouth, Dorset was given an Excellent Rating by Gordon Ramsey
Having Visted this Pub, I must say that it is Very professionally run and the food is Excellent I would strongly recommend any food lovers to make a visit[Report for Removal] Gordon Ramsey
London
london

Add a Review for The Sunray, Osmington, Weymouth, Dorset

These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Pubsulike and should not be taken as the views of Pubsulike - publishers of this web site. However if you feel a review should be removed or investigated please let us know by using the [Report for Removal] link.

Featured Pub
The George, Mere, Warminster, Wiltshire

 -  This weeks featured Pub

Email a Photo of your Pub, Bar or Inn to Pubsulike. We will display it in our Pub Guide Free!