Poachers Pocket, Metal Bridge, Durham, Durham
Reviews Page

Poachers Pocket, Metal Bridge, Durham, Durham has been reviewed 12 times and has an overall rating of 7 points out of a possible 60, or 11.66%  positive feedback.

Poachers Pocket, Metal Bridge, Durham, Durham has Average Rating Poachers Pocket, Metal Bridge, Durham, Durham has Average Rating
Review Date Reviewer's Name Review
29/12/2011 23:18:24 Neil Devine Poachers Pocket, Metal Bridge, Durham, Durham was given an Excellent Rating by Neil Devine
Review hidden, pending approval.[Report for Removal] Neil Devine
Trimdon
Durham
18/12/2011 21:26:37 neil bell Poachers Pocket, Metal Bridge, Durham, Durham was given an Fairly Good Rating by neil bell
visted 18/12/2011 for sunday lunch, found the attitude the blonde middle aged lady behind the bar very abrupt and rude.The staff seemed very unhappy and misirable apart from one young man who enquired how our meal was, although the meal was good it was very large and we were not told a smaller meal was availible ,the cost of the meal was more expensive than most pubs we frequent i think the staff could do with some training in customer care [Report for Removal] neil bell
horden
durham
09/09/2011 17:48:34 vikki Poachers Pocket, Metal Bridge, Durham, Durham was given an Very Bad Rating by vikki
We have been to Poachers Pocket before, but it has gone DOWNHILL due to terrible customer service and little things such as running out of food, bad smelling table mats! As we ordered drinks the bar-made was rude and abrupt, nearly dropping the change in my Husband's pint! Snapped at another elderly gentleman behind us... Then we wanted to order food. They'd ran out of what my husband has (it was 7pm) and as they are very large portions I ordered a children's portion, which still cost 4.50, only to be told I wasn'not allowed' as 'they don't make any money'!! After arguing with us...we left. Two customers who definately will NOT be returning! Shame, as we were looking for somewhere nice to celebrate a forthcoming birthday, with a large party. Not make any money?? They definately won't with THAT attitude.[Report for Removal] vikki
Bishop Auckland
County Durham
11/08/2011 10:33:32 P Taylor Poachers Pocket, Metal Bridge, Durham, Durham was given an Terrible Rating by P Taylor
Knew things were going to get off to a bad start when I had to pick my way through discarded empty bottles and cans to get in the door,it either says something about the standard of cleanliness of the place or the clientelle it attracts. Found a table but could not help but notice a slight odour of urine coming from the carpet! Expensive microwaved food served by clueless teenagers, never again! [Report for Removal] P Taylor
Newton Aycliffe
Durham
28/06/2011 17:36:29 matty Poachers Pocket, Metal Bridge, Durham, Durham was given an Terrible Rating by matty
Review hidden, pending approval.[Report for Removal] matty
Trimdon
Durham
28/10/2010 15:16:38 Sarah Poachers Pocket, Metal Bridge, Durham, Durham was given an Very Good Rating by Sarah
Review hidden, pending approval.[Report for Removal] Sarah
Durham
DURHAM
23/08/2010 19:35:23 Eddie Parker Poachers Pocket, Metal Bridge, Durham, Durham was given an Average Rating by Eddie Parker
Attended Poaches Pocket 21st Aug 2010 for lunch on my wifes 66th birthday. Daughter + Partner and our 12 year old grandson also there. Wife ordered Chicken Tika Masala. Nicely presented but only 3 peices of chicken in the Tika Sauce, Rice barely warm. Rest of meal decent. I ordered Chicken Korma, again nicely presented and I managed to get 5 peices of chicken. Korma Sauce good. Rice barely warm and approx 1/3 of my chips were scraps. Daughter ordered a Sweet, Chocolate Junk Yard. She had to really complain as it was not the same as she had eaten there on aprevious visit and did not match the description as shown on the Menue. Thought it was average food for the price you had to pay. Sorry but will not be going back. [Report for Removal] Eddie Parker
Ferryhill
Durham
25/03/2010 13:25:18 SHARON Poachers Pocket, Metal Bridge, Durham, Durham was given an Very Good Rating by SHARON
BEEN HERE A FEW TIMES OVER THE YEARS, WILL KEEP GOING BACK. FOOD A LITTLE MORE EXPENSIVE THAN OTHER PLACES I HAVE BEEN HOWEVER YOU PAY FOR WHAT YOU GET. THE FOOD HAS BEEN DELICIOUS EVERYTIME I HAVE BEEN AND GENEROUS PORTIONS TOO. IN FACT MIGHT GO AGAIN THIS NEXT WEEK FOR MY HUSBANDS BIRTHDAY.[Report for Removal] SHARON
WILLINGTON,CROOK
DURHAM
31/05/2009 21:48:26 lloyd grosman Poachers Pocket, Metal Bridge, Durham, Durham was given an Excellent Rating by lloyd grosman
Review hidden, pending approval.[Report for Removal] lloyd grosman
durham
durman
22/03/2009 11:12:57 paul Poachers Pocket, Metal Bridge, Durham, Durham was given an Very Bad Rating by paul
Called in for a meal with the family and baby, hardly any spare tables and we had to clear out own table which had not been wiped down ect, 2 babycahirs in a family pub, asked as girl WITH BLONDE/BROWN SHOULDER LENGTH HAIR who was dishing out food and she said we only have 2 and walked away, several minuts later i asked another girl slim with dark hair who was very helpfull and she said they had 2 and would check if they were used, she came back a few mins later and said once obe off the cjhairs were free she would sorted us a chair for the baby, no space for baby changing in the toilets as we had to do it in the sink. Meals very expensive and the coatch off the day is very poor quality fish full off bones we spoke to a small very attractive young girl with her hair tied up and she took the meal away and arranged for a free meal next time. I was in the other week with my family and the fish was the same full off bones and poor quality for the price "we get better from Clems", very expensive pub for the qulity off the meals, and not always the best service.[Report for Removal] paul
SPENNYMOOR
DURHAM
23/02/2009 12:13:25 Howard Rose Poachers Pocket, Metal Bridge, Durham, Durham was given an Below Average Rating by Howard Rose
Visited Friday night at 7pm after trying to book a table at lunchtime, told just to come along as they didn't book. travelled from Middlesbrough and arrived as people were walking out due to no tables. No member of staff asked approached us or seemed bothered when I went to the bar. Decided not to wait as person in front of us had been told it would be at least an hour for a table. Went elsewhere and will not be going back[Report for Removal] Howard Rose
Middlesbrough
Cleveland
06/05/2008 15:44:23 Emma Moore Poachers Pocket, Metal Bridge, Durham, Durham was given an Excellent Rating by Emma Moore
Review hidden, pending approval.[Report for Removal] Emma Moore
Durham
Durham

Add a Review for Poachers Pocket, Metal Bridge, Durham, Durham

These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Pubsulike and should not be taken as the views of Pubsulike - publishers of this web site. However if you feel a review should be removed or investigated please let us know by using the [Report for Removal] link.

Featured Pub
The George, Mere, Warminster, Wiltshire

 -  This weeks featured Pub

Email a Photo of your Pub, Bar or Inn to Pubsulike. We will display it in our Pub Guide Free!